Vegan Recipes – Summer Soups

Oh! It’s summer time. I’m almost through writing my experience about grill recipes, appetizers plus salads. Now it’s time for some soupy affair. Apart from Red Borscht and Hearty Croutons Broccoli Soup, that I had mentioned in the post My Heart RecipesI prefer having following Vegan soups. If you are vegetarian then additional cream cheese, cottage cheese, milk can also be added. I have presented my recipes in both forms, vegans or vegetarians and non-vegetarians.

Butternut Squash Soup
Butternut Squash Soup

Butternut Squash Soup– Butternut squash soup is made purely from the rich puree of butternut squash. The thick puree is blended with broth or stock. We can use broth/stock of our own choice. Incase we prefer vegan soup, vegetable stalk can be added to the puree. If we are fond of non-vegetarian flavors, then chicken stock is recommended. Thick cream adds to the richness of the soups. I prefer vegan soups over the non-vegetarian ones. Serve with a nice loaf of crusty bread with vegan cream cheese on it. You’ll relish it, I’m sure.

Cold Cucumber Soup
Cold Cucumber Soup

Cold Cucumber Soup– There is a special reason behind the saying as cool as cucumber. This fresh and crisp vegetable makes so many lovely recipes for this hot summer eg. cucumber bites with feta, yogurt, dips, subs, sandwiches, salads, juice etc. Let’s have a look at cold cucumber soup. This soup is a low calorie soup. It is loaded with goodness of capsicum and low fat milk. It is flavored with mint and dill for freshness. It makes a cool and refreshing lunch. Vegan cucumber soup can be made from smooth avocado cream. A fine mixture of fresh dill, onions and garlic may also give it a smooth texture. Hence there are many ways to have cucumber soup.

Summer Vegetable Curry Soup
Summer Vegetable Curry Soup

Summer Vegetable Curry Soup– I love incorporating seasonal vegetables in my recipes. It makes the food very nutritious. I make it a point to use fresh ginger as it not only adds taste but also improves digestion. Pumpkin is one of my favorites. Hence, I include onion, tomatoes, corns, tomatoes, baby spinach, coriander and cottage cheese. Vegans can opt for tofu. Infact, I love tofu. This makes an excellent supper. This soups can be made in two ways, either boil all the vegetables, blend them and then add tofu or cottage cheese cubes at the end or keep the vegetables as such and do not blend. It is quite filling. When I opt for lite dinner, I prefer this soup with steamed rice or plain bread.

Happy Summer
Happy Summer

Happy Summer 🙂

12 thoughts on “Vegan Recipes – Summer Soups

Add yours

  1. Happy summer to you! My fav one is the first, the Butternut Squash Soup. In Italy we serve soups with crusty bread flavoured with extra-virgin olive oil.

    1. Crusty bread flavored with extra-virgin olive oil is a great combo, next time I’ll try with it. I usually prefer it with garlic bread 🙂
      Check-out Vegan Ideas for Vegan Grills
      http://bit.ly/SSv9FY

    1. Yeah, the nutritional value makes you crave for more and more..
      Even I loved your Vegetable Stew 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑