Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hello pals, how are you doing? I would like to share something with you today. I have been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by Tehzeeb. Just like this warm, fuzzy and attractive name, her blog revolves around Beauty, Food and Fashion which most of the crowd on WordPress love to read. A Delicious ‘Peace’ of Pie, El Chico Guacamole, Sharmin’s Assamese Recipes for Bhogali Bihu are among her most popular posts, which I loved also. Living in UAE and working closely in the media field, she met many interesting people and that is how the girl has grown up very strong. Special thanks to you Tehzeeb.  

Award's Logo

Award’s Logo

Rules for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award:-

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you by linking back to his/her blog.

  2. Add Award logo to your blog.

  3. Ask ten new questions to your nominees, they need to answer.

  4. Nominate 7 blogs for this award.

My answers to Tehzeeb’s questions.

Q1. In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

A1. Delicious.

Q2. Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

A2. My fav blog is ‘Peach Cake’. I prepared it last year on Mother’s day and it is my Mother’s Day Special recipe. Liked by 58 bloggers, the recipe still has it’s own charm each time I open the page to read it. My mom was glad when I made this cake and I hugged her tightly, emotions blended with tears of joy. The cake is super delish.

Q3. What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?

A3. The love of my pals on WordPress inspire me to write a better and tastier blog each day. As the name suggests, my posts strive to enrich your culinary senses. My blog revolves around Worldwide Cuisine, Festival’s Food, Health Tips, Recipes and Food for Mood. I think this is what the mass loves to read. To add on to this, I have already been nominated for 15 awards because of the love of my pals out here.

Q4. What do you aspire to accomplish this year?

A4. I aspire to keep myself fit and fine, as last year my health had deteriorated a lot. Next, I and my mom are planning to open a small food corner (Fast Food), if we have sufficient fund to add on to our little business.

Q5. What do you aspire to learn this year?

A5. I am a fitness freak but apart from exercise, I am planning to join meditation classes for a peaceful and stress-free mind.

Q6. What is your most favorite book? Why?

A6. The Other Side of Midnight and it’s sequel, Memories of Midnight, a novel written by  Sidney Sheldon is my favorite. It’s all about betrayal and relationships.

Q7. What is your most favorite quote?

A7. My fav quote is ‘hope is a good thing and good things never die’.

Q8. What is the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?

A8. I have handled my mother and other responsibilities, ever since my father passed away. I have seen the suffering of my father’s prolonged illness but finally he left the world despite of all our efforts to save him.

Q9. If you can be a superhero, what is your superpower?

A9. If I had been a superhero, I would have hanged all the rapists till death in the public.

Q10. Who is your female role model?

A10. My female role model is my mother. She had transformed me from into a strong person and encouraged me during thick and thin.

My 10 questions for the nominees:-

a. Other than your niche, on what other topic would you like to blog around?

b. What will you do if you win a jackpot of $1 Million?

c. How can you relate food, love and place altogether?

d. If you are granted a wish to transform yourself into a celebrity who will it be?

e. If you become invisible for a day, what would you like to do?

f. What are the points on the basis of which you criticize a write up?

g. Given a chance to change the name of potato and tomato what would you name them?

h. You believe in hardwork or luck? Why?

i. Food changes your mood. Yes or No and why?

j. All that glitters is not gold. Have you been in such a situation that compelled you to say this? Please elaborate.

My Nominees for the sisterhood of the world bloggers award are:-

1. Eatstory

Travel food and Recipes

2. s j altimimi

Movies and Recipes

3. Veronica Sheppard

Vegetarian basics and Food Gallery

4. Kristin

Nature and Animal Lover

5. STAFFORDABLE

Fashion Blog

6. FITTOSERVE

Health Tips

7. A Cooks Canvas

New Cooking Techniques

Congoz to all the nominees!

Thanks a lot pals for stopping by.

-Love

Ema Jones

17 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

