Happy Halloween with Pumpkin Chickpeas Fritters

It’s Halloween, it’s party time. I’m not gonna spend too much time in the kitchen, are you? I had guests in the evening yesterday. Luckily, I had leftover boiled chickpeas from the dinner, the night before. Since Halloween is approaching, I’m trying out different pumpkin recipes, so I had canned pumpkin available as well. Rest all the ingredients are integral part of any kitchen. So I prepared quick and easy Pumpkin Chickpeas Fritters. My guests loved it, and so will yours. I have decided that this would be one of my appetizers on The Halloween Party. Hope you liked my blog previous blog, Halloween food ideas.

Yummy Halloween Fritters!

Yummy Halloween Fritters!

Pumpkin Chickpeas Fritters

Ingredients:-

1 beaten Egg,

Olive Oil to fry,

Salt as required,

1½ cups Pumpkin,

1 teaspoon Cayenne,

2 cloves minced Garlic,

2 chopped kale leaves,

1 teaspoon Lemon juice,

Breadcrumbs as required,

1 cup cooked Chickpeas,

1 teaspoon smoked Paprika,

cup toasted Sesame seeds,

2 tablespoons Apple cider vinegar.

Preparation Method:-

  1. Add chickpeas, pumpkin, egg, apple cider vinegar, garlic, kale, sesame seeds, smoked paprika, cayenne, half of the bread crumbs and salt to the blender. Blend until smooth.

  2. Form 6 patties. Coat in breadcrumbs. Fry in a pan, turning once, till golden brown on each side.

  3. Garnish with Italian seasoning. Serve with salad and your favorite dip!

Huhahaha! It's Halloween..

Huhahaha! It’s Halloween..

Enjoy the Halloween Treat!

Leave a Reply

