My Post for Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Hey friends, how are all of you? I cannot believe that I’m nominated by a third blogger for the Liebster Award. On July 22, 2014, I received a sweet notification from simplydelicious that I have been nominated for Liebster award. In German Leibster means “Dear”. I would really like to thank simplydelicious from my heart and soul for finding me capable enough for this award. If you go through simplydelicious’s blog, you will find a section called “Food Explained” and there this blog stands uniquely. You’ll find there two posts, SugarCane Glory and Food Psychology, which I really liked. You guyz must pay a visit to this blog for sure. Thanks a lot once again simplydelicious.

Here are some simple rules to be followed:-

1. Collect 11 facts about yourself randomly.

2. Answer all the 11 questions from a person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers whom who think deserve this award with more than 100 and less than 1000 bloggers.

4. Linkback the person’s blog who nominated you.

5. After publishing your Liebster post, go to your nominee’s blog and let them know you have nominated them.

6. Frame 11 questions on your own and asks your nominees to answer them exactly the way you answered yours i. e by post.

11 random facts about myself:-

a. I stay alone with my mom, she sold various cakes in her young age and taught me how to cook.

b. I was very fat when I was a teenager and my friends use to call me baby elephant. Though I am fit now some still call me so.

c. I fell in love with books after reading Danielle Steel’s “Star”.

d. I loved water when I was a kid, and now hate going to pools.

e. I am very fond of homemade food. I and my mother wanted to open a small food corner but fell short of money.

f. During my college I started yoga and continued it for 6 years and now I am fit and fine.

g. I love pets, especially dogs and parrots, I loved the small farm we had when my father was alive.

h. I love to look good always but without any make-up. Most of the time I prefer casual jeans and top.

i. I am not fond of the pink color, rather blue and red attract me more.

j. I want to learn atleast 5 languages before I die.

k. I believe that man makes his own destiny. I don’t believe in luck, I plan and follow up with hard and smart work.

Answer to the questions of simplydelicious:-

1. What is your favorite, easy to make dessert for parties?

Cakes, from kids to elderly people, everyone loves cake, with different syrups. I make it a point to include atleast two syrups for the party, chocolate and maple syrup.

2. What is the weirdest drink flavor or combo you have ever had?

Peach with ground pepper and dry ground mango powdered spice, this was something really weird combo, though I thoroughly enjoyed it. You too can give it a try 😛

3. What dessert flavor do you always end up ordering?

Chocolate flavor, juz love any kinda dessert made up of it.

4. Describe one of your biggest cooking/baking fails.

I tried stir-fry vegetables, but added vinegar initially, the result was that vegetables were not cooked properly and when I set the heat to high, the vegetables at the bottom of the wok got burnt, but this was my first experience, I’m excused for it Ha ha :D. Now I’m almost through with baking, stir-fries etc.

5. Which Food Network show is your favorite?

America’s Test Kitchen, really innovative ideas.

6. Have you ever been to a Man vs. Food restaurant or bakery?

Yeah, I have been there, and landed up ordering authentic cheese burger with fries.

7. Do you prefer baking solo or with other people?

I love baking with my mom, she herself is a great baker. Ma Baker.. He he 😛

8. Who/what inspired you to start your food blog?

Well the keen interest in cooking, and my being a foodie. This inspired me to write about food, food and only food. Oh! I’m hungry 😛

9. What is a dish that you’ve always wanted to make?

Croquembouche, the traditional French wedding cake, it’s difficult but I’m surely gonna try this.

10. What is your favorite fried food?

Fried lemongarlic fish (Cod), with my fav cheese dip. I juz love it.. 🙂

My questions for the nominees:-

a. Which is the most unique dish you have ever had and where?

b. Other than your niche, on what other topic would you like to blog around?

c. What will you do if you win a jackpot of $1 Million?

d. How can you relate food, love and place altogether?

e. If you are granted a wish to transform yourself into a celebrity who will it be?

f. If you become invisible for a day, what would you like to do?

g. What are the points on the basis of which you criticize a write up?

h. Given a chance to change the name of potato and tomato what would you name them?

i. All that glitters is not gold. Have you been in such a situation that compelled you to say this? Please elaborate.

j. What is the toughest dessert that you would like to try?

k. Who is your favorite Celebrity Chef and why?

My final nominees, I really wanted to add on more to my list, all are superb.

1. christinaooi 

Summer Food and Fashion.

2. LK Creates 

Innovative ideas on Sewing.

3. 1orangeaday 

Unique sides and drinks.

4. healthyforhealth 

Healthy diet.

5. kate magee 

Tempting Side dishes.

6. A FRUGAL NAVY WIFE 

Excellent beauty tips.

7. fattyapple 

Unique apple, pear and plum delights.

8. michaelmorrill3

Great ideas for diabetics and vegans.

9. aditicusp 

Delicious Indian Recipes.

10. Sinfully Tempting 

Food for Festival.

Thanks & Regards,

Ema Jones

11 thoughts on “My Post for Liebster Award

  1. Yay! My pleasure, I am delighted that you enjoyed my Food Explained section. Love the post. I’ve never heard of Croquembouche till now and it looks amazing, can’t wait till you try it out 🙂

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award|My Post | Diary of a Cusp

Leave a Reply

