Post for Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Hello friends, how are you doing? I would like to share my happiness with you that I have been nominated by a second blogger for the Liebster award on July 21, 2014. In German, Liebster means dear. I would really like to thank Jodi, with the blog, Homemade and Wholesome, for finding my blog unique and nominating me to avail this wonderful opportunity. Jodi’s blog revolves around sumptuous dessert, and I love to satisfy the sweet tooth. The way she has elaborated the preparation method through the pics is simply incredible. You must pay a visit to her blog for sure. Thank you once again Jodi.

Here are some simple rules to be followed:-

1. Collect 11 facts about yourself randomly.

2. Answer all the 11 questions from a person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers whom who think deserve this award with more than 100 and less than 1000 bloggers.

4. Linkback the person’s blog who nominated you.

5. After publishing your Liebster post, go to your nominee’s blog and let them know you have nominated them.

6. Frame 11 questions on your own and asks your nominees to answer them exactly the way you answered yours i. e by post.

11 random facts about myself:-

a. I stay alone with my mom, she sold various cakes in her young age and taught me how to cook.

b. I was very fat when I was a teenager and my friends use to call me baby elephant. Though I am fit now some still call me so.

c. I fell in love with books after reading Danielle Steel’s “Star”.

d. I loved water when I was a kid, and now hate going to pools.

e. I am very fond of homemade food. I and my mother wanted to open a small food corner but fell short of money.

f. During my college I started yoga and continued it for 6 years and now I am fit and fine.

g. I love pets, especially dogs and parrots, I loved the small farm we had when my father was alive.

h. I love to look good always but without any make-up. Most of the time I prefer casual jeans and top.

i. I am not fond of the pink color, rather blue and red attract me more.

j. I want to learn atleast 5 languages before I die.

k. I believe that man makes his own destiny. I don’t believe in luck, I plan and follow up with hard and smart work.

Answer to Jodi’s questions:-

1. What is your favorite dessert of all time?

Chocolate truffle cake, the fusion of love. 😛

2. Do you prefer waffles or pancakes?

Pancakes with maple syrup. Yummzz!

3. What is your favorite season?

The rainy rainy season 😛

4. What made you start your blog?

My keen interest to cook and write around food 🙂

5. What do you like on your pizza?

Cheese, cheese and only cheese. Mozzarella cheese pan pizza is something I can die for 😛

6. Do you have a favorite movie?

Yes, I do have one and that is The Descent. Really jaw-dropping devilish movie. You too must watch.

7. Dark, milk, or white chocolate?

Milk chocolate, I feel I’m still a kid 😛

8. Cat or dog?

Dogs, they are man’s best friend.

9. If you could spend a year anywhere, where would it be?

Seattle, the coastal seaport city. I wanna enjoy city life plus the serene beach side.

10. Tea or coffee?

Coffee especially Latte.

My 11 questions for the nominees:-

a. Which is the most unique dish you have ever had and where?

b. Other than your niche, on what other topic would you like to blog around?

c. What will you do if you win a jackpot of $1 Million?

d. How can you relate food, love and place altogether?

e. If you are granted a wish to transform yourself into a celebrity who will it be?

f. If you become invisible for a day, what would you like to do?

g. What are the points on the basis of which you criticize a write up?

h. Given a chance to change the name of potato and tomato what would you name them?

i. All that glitters is not gold. Have you been in such a situation that compelled you to say this? Please elaborate.

Though I wanted to nominate more of my blogger friends, here are my final nominations

1. crunchyforcheap 

Ultimate chilli recipes

2. Daisy Chain Feasts 

Yummy Desserts

3. lightscanceraction 

Health and Wellness Formulas

4. jenniferchumley 

Speciality in Non-vegetarian food

5. alamodernmom 

Cool beauty tips

6. thecakearchitect 

Best Baking Ever

7. stavkalo64

Delectable Seafood and Pickles

8. shellywyatt70

Enchanting thoughts

9. Harri Owen

Miscellaneous (Music, Food, Trends etc.)

10. coachliana

Health and fitness

Thanks and Regards,

Ema Jones

7 thoughts on “Post for Liebster Award

    • Thank you so much, Julie.
      A third blogger has also nominated me for Liebster award. 🙂
      I only pray that hard work must win.
      Have a good day…

Leave a Reply

