Vegan or Vegetarian sounds so similar!! But there are differences and similarities as well. Let’s check it out!!
Vegetarian consume vegetables. They do not eat meat, fish or poultry. They tend to consume dairy product such as milk, cheese, butter and curd. Vegetarians do not eat products that contain gelatine or other meat-based products.
Vegetarian Recipe (Cheese and Veggie Skewers)
There is another class under vegetarians called lacto-vegetarians. Lacto-vegetarians consume dairy products such as milk, cheese, butter and curd. Ovo-vegetarians, on the other hand eat eggs but not dairy products. Lacto-ovo-vegetarians consume eggs as well as dairy products.
Vegans do not consume dairy products such as milk, cheese, butter and curd. A vegan point of view is that animals should not be exploited in any manner. They strictly do not eat meat, fish or poultry. Vegans do not eat honey as well as it is derived from honey bees.
Vegan Recipe (Vegan Skewers)
Vegans do not wear any clothes made up of animal skin or fur, neither do they wear leather shoes or woolen cardigans . They do not believe in commercializing animals in any ways. According to them, this is inhumane. Alanis Morissette, the famous pop rock singer and songwriter in the United States, is a vegan. Greg Chappell, the famous former Australian Cricketer, is a strict vegan.Vegan and vegetarian have a lot in common, yet they are so different.